top of page

Desktop Dio: Test Flight


On a remote Transportable Tactical Battle Platform, the Joe R&D team bolt a MASS Device onto a stealth aircraft for a top secret flight. A set of Joe top brass and JAG representation look on.

Disclaimer, I do have a TTBP, but I wouldn't have been able to fit all the vehicles on it. So I took the weapons platforms and placed them at the corners to give the feel of the platform.

The Tomahawk has blades from a "The Corps" Chinook. The (Canadian!) Tomahawk I had acquired was missing most of its blades, so I chose these for their ability to fold up for storage.

I started with Hawk and my custom "JAG Advocate" Airborne, fleshed it with the other top brass that I have (I don't have a Gen. Flagg III), which meant I got to add another personal custom: Squint, the submarine commander. Squint uses Gibbs from Pirates of the Caribbean for his head.

Joes: Deep-Six, Hard Drive, Hi-Tech, Hacker, Mainframe, Ghostrider, Col. Courage, Gen. Hawk, Adm. Keel-Haul, Cmdr. Squint, Repeater, Airborne, Lift-Ticket

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page