top of page

Desktop Dio: Engineers in Egypt

My original outline for Issue 2: Battle Plans was to have the GI Joe combat engineers do something when the suicide bomber blew up his truck full of fertilizer explosives. But I was still not confident in staging the story, so I wrote it out to the radio communications that are in the finished story.

The spring 2015 diorama has a column of combat engineers driving through Egypt, thanks to the statues I found somewhere, probably Pier 1 or somesuch. There's a mix of old and new with a Bridgelayer, several Neutralizers, an Armored Panther, and a Quickstrike which I modified to have an M1132 Stryker ESV function.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page